Edit Role Dialog
The Edit Role dialog appears when you select a role and then select in the Security dialog, Edit Business View Security dialog or in the Security tab of the following dialogs: Category Property, New View Element or Edit View Element.
It helps you to edit the role, and consists of the following tabs:
Accepts all changes and closes the dialog.
Does not retain any changes and closes the dialog.
Displays the help document about this feature.
Specifies the role information. See the dialog.
Specifies the name of the role.
Displays the source of the role. It is read only.
Displays the parent roles of the current role. It is read only.
Specifies the description of the role.
Specifies the relationship of the role and the existing users and groups. See the dialog.
All available users will be listed here. If a user is checked, the user will be added into the role.
All available groups will be listed here. If a group is checked, the group will be added into the role.