Reset All Dialog
The Reset All dialog helps you to reset properties of all areas and labels to the global settings when creating or editing a shape map. It appears when you select Reset All from the Edit menu in the Shape Map Editor.
To reset properties of all areas to the global area settings, select Global Area in the left box, then in the right box, check the checkboxes ahead of the required properties. Then after you select OK in the dialog, the selected properties of all areas in the map will be reset to the corresponding global area settings, which are specified on the Global Area object in the Map Area Inspector tree. If you want to reset all properties of the areas to the global settings, check the All Properties checkbox. After resetting all properties to the global settings, the Use Global Setting property of all areas will be changed to true.
Do the same if you want to reset properties of all labels to the global label settings.
Applies the changes and closes the dialog.
Does not retain any changes and closes the dialog.
Displays the help document about this feature.