Resources, including folders, that are no longer needed can be removed from the server resource tree in the Resources page of the server console. You can delete one or more resources at a time.
- Browse to the folder where the resources are located.
- Select the check boxes ahead of the required resources. To delete all the resources, select the top check box.
- Right-click in any selected resource row and select Delete from the shortcut menu.
If you just want to delete a single resource, put the mouse pointer over the resource row and select the Delete button on the floating toolbar to delete it.
- Shared web reports can only be deleted by their owners from the My Shared folder.
- The built-in resource folders cannot be deleted.
- Deleting a resource or folder removes the resource or folder from disk. The deleted resources and folders cannot be retrieved. Any relevant versions belonging to the resource will also be deleted.