Delete a Saved Filter
When you delete a saved filter, it is deleted for every visual and dashboard that uses the same data source.
To delete a saved filter:
- To access the visual filter sidebar, select its filter icon () or select Edit Visual from the visual menu () and then select on the sidebar menu.
- To access the dashboard filter sidebar, select its filter icon (). The dashboard-level filter icon is available only when all the visuals are from the same data source.
The Filters sidebar appears showing any filters that have been applied.
Select the Saved tab.
Locate the saved filter you want to delete and select . A warning dialog appears.
Click . The filter is deleted, however its filter settings are still applied to your current dashboard and visuals.
Save the dashboard.