Delete a Dashboard
You can delete a dashboard from the dashboard library or from the dashboard itself.
The delete option is only available to the dashboard creator and the Composer administrator.
If you delete a dashboard that has been shared with another user, it is deleted for all users.
You cannot delete a linked dashboard. If any other visual is linked to the dashboard, you must first remove the link from the visual or delete the visual's source dashboard.
To delete a dashboard from the Composer Home page or the dashboard library:
Log into Composer as an administrator or a user who has been assigned to a group with the Can Administer Dashboards privilege.
Locate the dashboard you want to delete.
Select in the Actions column
- Confirm by selecting the Delete button on the warning dialog.
To delete a dashboard from the dashboard itself: