Delete and Remove Visuals
You can remove visuals from dashboards and delete them from the Composer instance in the Visual Gallery. You cannot delete a visual if it is used by any dashboard.
Remove a Visual From a Dashboard
To remove a visual from your dashboard:
Edit the dashboard. See Edit a Dashboard.
Select the visual to be removed.
Select Remove Visual on the visual drop-down () menu. A pop-up dialog verifying the deletion.
To control whether a visual can be removed, use the interactivity sidebar. See Control How Users Interact With a Visual.
Select on the warning dialog to confirm the removal.
Delete a Visual from the Visual Gallery
A visual can only be deleted from the Visual Gallery when it is not used in any dashboard. If the Usage column for a visual in the Visual Gallery shows any number except zero, the option to delete the visual is disabled.
To delete visuals, you must be logged in as an administrator or as a user belonging to a group with the privilege Administer Visuals enabled.
To delete a visual from the Visual Gallery:
Locate the visual in the Visual Gallery.
Verify that the visual is removed from all dashboards. The Usage column value for the visual in the Visual Gallery should be zero.
Select the delete (trashcan) icon () in the Actions column associated with the visual. A pop-up dialog verifying the deletion.
Select on the warning dialog to confirm the deletion.